Skip to main content


Tenure/Tenure Track Faculty

Tenure Track faculty compensation rates are determined based on academic profiles and productivity data provided by Planning, Research, and Policy Analysis (PRPA). Furthermore, salary ranges vary based on the College, rank, and discipline of the position.

Non-Tenure Track Faculty

Non-Tenure Track faculty at Illinois State are represented by the IEA-NEA bargaining unit.

Negotiated NTT Salary Minimums

The collective bargaining agreement and the minimum monthly salaries (at full-time) for represented NTT faculty can be found here. Please note that the actual salary is determined by pro-rating the full-time equivalent salary to the percentage of time the employee is contracted for the academic year. For student supervision and related duties, the rate is the Department's established rate for that Fiscal year.