Skip to main content
Skip to main navigation

Contact

For general iPeople questions, please email: ipeople@ilstu.edu

Mailing Address:

Illinois State University
Office of Human Resources 
Campus Box 1300 
Normal, IL 61790-1300
hr@IllinoisState.edu

Campus locationNelson Smith Building 101
Main Desk Number: (309) 438-8311
Physical Address718 W. College Avenue, NSB Room 101

Staff

Human Resources
Staff Member Email Title Phone
Tammy Carlson tscarls@ilstu.edu Assistant Vice President, Human Resources  (309) 438-8846 
Shannon Regilio sdregil@ilstu.edu Administrative Assistant to AVP  (309) 438-8843
Al Azinger atazing@ilstu.edu Faculty Ombudsperson (309) 438-7059 

 

Benefits Services
Staff Member Email Title Phone
Janice Bonneville jbonnev@ilstu.edu Director, Benefits Services  (309) 438-5507
Wendy Boch wllund@ilstu.edu Benefits Counselor (last names A-I) (309) 438-8847
Candy Land clland@ilstu.edu Benefits Counselor (last names J-R) (309) 438-1650
Sabrina Fairchild sfairch@ilstu.edu Benefits Counselor (last names S-Z) (309) 438-3946
Teresa Holley tholley@ilstu.edu Benefits Representative (309) 438-4688
Debbie Schwarzentruber dsschwa@ilstu.edu Benefits Representative (309) 438-2874
Todd Long tmlong2@ilstu.edu Retirement Consultant 
(last names A–L)
(309) 438-8841
Cathy Hempstead chempst@ilstu.edu Retirement Consultant 
(last names M–Z)
(309) 438-3831
Doug Saxton djsaxto@ilstu.edu Workers Compensation (309) 438-2007

 

Civil Service/Student Employment & Employee Relations
Find My Civil Service Employment Consultant
Staff Member Email Title Phone
Colette Homan cshoman@ilstu.edu Director, Civil Service/Student Employment & Employee Relations (309) 438-8848 
Brandy O'Grady blograd@ilstu.edu Civil Service Employment Consultant (309) 438-8317
Jillian Smith jrphill@ilstu.edu Civil Service Employment Consultant (309) 438-8315
Trish Trainor pabuyss@ilstu.edu Civil Service Employment Consultant (309) 438-3092
Kira Shelton kgshelt@ilstu.edu Civil Service Employment Consultant (309) 438-2120
Deb DeJaynes dadejay@ilstu.edu Civil Service Testing (309) 438-3707
Deb DeJaynes dadejay@ilstu.edu Classification Specialist (309) 438-1667
Amanda Walls ajfarre1@ilstu.edu Student Employment Coordinator (309) 438-5636

 

Academic Employment Services
Find My Administrative Professional Employment Consultant
Staff Member Email Title Phone
Melanie Schaafsma mkschaa@ilstu.edu Director, Academic Employment (309) 438-5506
Lisa Mason lmmason@ilstu.edu Administrative Professional Employment Consultant 309)-438-7487
Donna Long dllong@ilstu.edu Administrative Professional Employment Consultant (309) 438-1742
Amanda Brown avbrow3@ilstu.edu Graduate Assistant Employment Consultant (309) 438-2570
Olivia Campbell ocampbe@ilstu.edu Faculty (Non-Tenure Track and Tenure Track) Employment Consultant (309) 438-5680
Kaitlin Norris kenorr2@ilstu.edu Faculty (Non-Tenure Track and Tenure Track) Employment Consultant (309) 438-7292

 

Labor Relations and Academic Employee Relations
Staff Member Email Title Phone
Mike Schultz maschul@ilstu.edu Director, Labor Relations and Academic Employee Relations (309) 438-4545
Jeff Lange jwlange@ilstu.edu Assistant Director, Labor Relations  (309) 438-5563

 

Systems
Staff Member Email Title Phone
Derek Story djstory@ilstu.edu Director, Systems (309) 438-8587
Tammy Bains tmbains@ilstu.edu HRIS Benefits Analyst (309) 438-1060
Kelly Walker kmwalk2@ilstu.edu HRIS Benefits Analyst (309) 438-5508
Dawn Iseminger dgisemi@ilstu.edu Academic Employee Data (309) 438-0010
Rhonda Lovell ralovel@ilstu.edu Data Management Supervisor (309) 438-2568
Gail Norris gnorris@ilstu.edu Civil Service Data (309) 438-5401
    Student Data Management (309) 438-0012
David Schaafsma dschaa@ilstu.edu HRIS Data & Reporting Jedi (309) 438-3878
Michael Hudgins mshudgi@ilstu.edu HRIS Time and Labor Analyst (309) 438-0263
Ramona Swanberg raswanb@ilstu.edu HRIS Time and Labor Analyst (309) 438-1680
2016-06-21T14:22:16.335-05:00 2016